Your browser has javascript turned off or blocked. This will lead to some parts of our website to not work properly or at all. Turn on javascript for best performance.

The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.



Per Persson
Director and head of unit

Deputy director

Katarina Hedlund
Deptuty Director of CEC when Director is absent, responsible for the undergraduate education in Environmental Science

Administrative manager

Karin Hofvendahl
Responsible for the administrative support and service, secretary of the board, part of the management group, gives support to the Director and other management functions.

Chair of the Board

Henrik Smith
Chair of the Board, Coordinator BECC and LU Land, Director Sustainability Forum.

Management group

CEC management group

Staff and finance matters

Human resources administrator 

Irene Bergstrand
Employment, leaves, salary, benefits, travel expense reports, time reports


Camilla King
Travel and expence claims , administrative support to CEC Management

Lena Söderberg
Lucat, diary W3D3, booking of meeting rooms 

Finance officer

Eva Stengard
Budget, forecasts, financial support for research projects, invoices

Finance administrator

Rebecca Malmström
Purchasing/Purchasing manager, Invoices, holding register (anläggningsregister)


Communications manager

Anna Maria Erling
Press contacts, internal and external communication.

Stina Johannesson
Communication and marketing related to the educations (bachelor, master and doctoral level) and the graduate schools, with a particular focus on the new Agenda 2030 Graduate School.

Internal communication

Annika Malmgren-Widerberg
CEC's internal web pages, maily the staff pages. Also responsible for content and updating of web pages for the undergraduate education i environmental science.


Research coordinator

Juliana Dänhardt
Coordinator for outreach and collaboration at CEC, mainly within BECC, MERGE and LU Land.

Research development and coordination 

Deputy director, responsible for research development

Yann Clough
Coordination, strategic development and management 

Research coordinator 

Marianne Hall 
Strategic research initiation and contact point for researchers at CEC and the CEC Fellows network. Monitoring of funding opportunities and support researchers in the application process.

Undergraduate studies 

Head of undergraduate education

Katarina Hedlund
Responsible for the undergraduate education in Environmental Science, coordination and strategic development, leads the undergraduate education committee.

Director of studies

Yvonne Persson
Director of undergraduate studies in Environmental Science, student counselor
Overall responsibility for the undergraduate education, educational development, the faculty's contact person, member of the faculty's education committee.
Guidance and information for new and existing students, including questions about eligibility requirements, credit counts, study breaks or suspension.

Programme administrator

Annika Malmgren-Widerberg
Programme administrator undergraduate studies
Student administration in Ladok, i.e. registration and results. Administration of courses in Canvas and room booking and schedules in Time Edit. Aministrative support to the Director of undergraduate studies and Student councellor as well as teachers and students. 

Communications officer

Stina Johannesson
Communication and marketing related to undergraduate and master's programs.

Postgraduate studies


Natascha Kljun
Coordinates and develops research training and research schools, leads the Research Programs Board. 

Assistant director

Maria Hansson
Assistant Director of the PhD program in Environmental Science. Assists the Director.


Ylva van Meeningen
Administrator of PhD education in environmental science
Student administration in Ladok. Management of courses, room booking in Time Edit. Administrative support to the Director of the PhD program and service to teachers and doctoral students.

Coordinator ClimBEco Research School

Anna Ekberg
Coordination, strategic development and supervision of daily operations.

Project manager ClimBEco Research School

Cheryl Sjöström
Develops and implements ClimBEco activities, including courses, seminars and meetings. Coordinates ClimBEco’s mentorship program. Collaborates with other relevant actors and institutions relevant to the research school.

Coordinator BIOECONOMY Graduate Research School

Deniz Koca
Coordination and strategic development

Research administrator

Ylva van Meeningen
Research administrator graduate research schools ClimBEco, BIOECONOMY and Agenda 2030
Research administrator for the graduate schools Agenda 2030, BIOECONOMY and ClimBEco. Responsible for administrative tasks within the frames of courses, travel bookings, meetings, events and admission.

Communications officer

Stina Johannesson
Communications and marketing related to postgraduate studies and graduate research schools, in particular Agenda 2030.

Visiting and postal address

Visiting address
The Ecology Building
Sölvegatan 37 Lund

The Ecology Building in Google Maps

Postal address
Lund University
Centre for Environmental and Climate Science
Sölvegatan 37
SE-223 62 Lund

Address for delivery of packages
Lund University
Centre for Environmental and Climate Science
Naturvetarevägen 6A
SE-223 62 Lund

Invoicing address
Lund University
Centre for Environmental and Climate Science
Box 188
SE-221 00 Lund

Lund University internal postal address