Health, environment and safety committee

The main task for the Health, environment and safety committee is to monitor and coordinate the University- and faculty-wide policies regarding health, environment and safety, both for the Department of Biology and for the CEC.

The committee consists of four employer representatives, employee organization representatives and one student representative.

CEC's representative in the committee is the administrative manager Karin Hofvendahl.

More about the committee on

Contact work environment

Responsible for the work environment, Director
Henrik Smith
henrik [dot] smith [at] biol [dot] lu [dot] se
+46 46 222 93 79

Administrative manager
Karin Hofvendahl
karin [dot] hofvendahl [at] cec [dot] lu [dot] se
+46 46 222 97 96

Health and safety representative
Niklas Boke Olén
niklas [dot] boke_olen [at] cec [dot] lu [dot] se
+46 46 222 89 69 

Health and safety representative, substitute
Wilhelm May
wilhelm [dot] may [at] cec [dot] lu [dot] se
+46 46 222 01 20