The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Management group

  • Katarina Hedlund, Director
  • Anders Irbäck, Deputy Director, Assistant Director Computational Biology and Biological Physics
  • Yann Clough, Assistant Director Research
  • Anders Irbäck, Assistant Director Computational Biology and Biological Physics
  • Natascha Kljun, Assistant Director Research Infrastructure 
  • Johanna Alkan Olsson, Director of Undergraduate Education
  • Tobias Ambjörnsson, Director of PhD Studies
  • Anna Ekberg, Administrative Manager
  • Anna Maria Erling, Communications Manager
  • Caroline Unmack, Finance Officer
  • Henrik Smith, Chair of the Board
  • Karin Hofvendahl, Management support


Katarina Hedlund
katarina [dot] hedlund [at] biol [dot] lu [dot] se (katarina[dot]hedlund[at]biol[dot]lu[dot]se)
+46 46 222 37 98

Deputy director
Anders Irbäck 
anders [dot] irback [at] cec [dot] lu [dot] se (anders[dot]irback[at]cec[dot]lu[dot]se)
046-222 34 93

Administrative manager
Anna Ekberg
anna [dot] ekberg [at] cec [dot] lu [dot] se (anna[dot]ekberg[at]cec[dot]lu[dot]se)
070-399 70 78

Communications manager 
Anna Maria Erling 
anna_maria [dot] erling [at] cec [dot] lu [dot] se (anna_maria[dot]erling[at]cec[dot]lu[dot]se)  
+46 46 222 68 96