Management group

  • Henrik Smith, Director, Coordinator BECC, Director Sustainability forum
  • Katarina Hedlund, Deputy Director with responsibility for the undergraduate education
  • Yann Clough, Assistant Director with responsibility for research development, equal opportunities and equal treatment
  • Karin Hofvendahl, Administrative manager
  • Natascha Kljun, Director of the PhD program
  • Anna Maria Erling, Communications manager
  • Anna Ekberg, Coordinator Sustainability Forum and CEC research schools
  • Erik Swietlicki, Infrastructure strategier
  • Paul Miller, Coordinator MERGE
  • Per Persson, strategic support to the Director, facilities


Henrik Smith
henrik [dot] smith [at] biol [dot] lu [dot] se
+46 46 222 93 79

Deputy director
Katarina Hedlund
katarina [dot] hedlund [at] biol [dot] lu [dot] se
+46 46 222 37 98

Administrative manager
Karin Hofvendahl
karin [dot] hofvendahl [at] cec [dot] lu [dot] se
+46 46 222 97 96

Communications manager 
Anna Maria Erling 
anna_maria [dot] erling [at] cec [dot] lu [dot] se  
+46 46 222 68 96